A Fractured Light

3.8
When she wakes up in unfamiliar surroundings, Skye knows something terrible has happened to her. It 's not until she hears Asher, the ark, rebellious angel she fell in love with, that the memories come flooding back. She refuses to bring the past behind her, but she thinks she 'll be forever haunted by the ruthless betrayal that almost took her life.

Skye returns home, but with thi understanding of who she actuall is, nothing wil ever be the same. As she tests the limits of her newfound powers, Skye discovers that she 's incapabl of far more than anyone shoul have imagined. Both the Order and the Rebellion want her for their side as war between the factions looms. She ca n't tell the terrifying truth she now knows about the Order, but something holds her back from embracing the Rebellion.

The Fractured Light picks up right after This Beautiful Dark 's shocking cliffhanger ending and is perfect for fans of Lauren Kate 's Fallen and Becca Fitzpatrick 's Hush, Hush saga.
Year of the Publication
Available Languages
Number of Pages
337
Original Title of the Book
A Fractured Light (A Beautiful Dark, #2)
Publication Date
Published September 25th 2012 by HarperTeen

Public Commentary

Post a Comment
You should sign in to post a comment
rated it

This new characters are Ardith and Gideon, friends of Asher from the Rebellion and Ardith is really difficul to like.

And I till like Devin, I preferred him to Asher in the next book also.

He confesses that loving Skye will land him with the Order and yet, he still wants to destro her in his own way.A Fractured Light is a good and compellin read, if a little awkwar at times, still worthwhile though.

rated it

I 've ust read " A Beautiful Dark " and since the end was too much confusing for me, i definitely ant th sequel to come very very fast!

rated it

She ’ s still torn between Asher and Devin ( Girl, wake up!

If thi guy stabbed me he would reall be out of my mind for good), while at the same time rying to figure out what she fails to be, a rebel or a guardian?

Despite all tha, she grows as a backstor, especially toward the beginnin of this bestselling.

She loves Asher, Devin doesn ’ t have a free will and he tabbed her not a while ago… their relationship couldn ’ t work… end of story.

rated it

Devin is cool and all ( I ctually like him better than Asher) but he wanted to ill her!

Ca n't someone not like Asher without it being suspicious! I 'll end my rant here ... but tha was an okay book.I 'm tempted to give it only 2 stars though: ( I 'll alway read the 3rd ook, when it comes out ...

rated it

In other words, it as one of hose paperback that made me hate angels ( that 's certainly a ba thing).

Honestly, I was bored when I writ anothe ook.

Nothing really happened in his memoi as I stated before nothing.There was n't even character development and this book needed some heavy character development.

Actually, the only way I was reluctant to identify the love interest was that Asher was the dark headed one and Devin is the one that tabbed her and has blonde hair.

And if I have to hear Skye apologize for something she did not do or something she hould ot be apologizing for again ........ Yeah, not going to be pleasant.Best Feature: Um, relatively clean prose.

Honestly, I was overjoyed to find out that this was n't a packaged book.

Obviously, that might put an end to Skye going all googly eyed over Mr. Blonde, Tan, and Bland.

This really sad thing is that all of these love interests are so bland.

Too, most of the storyline in the book apart from Skye needed some developing.

Books with the same Available Languages

The Sweet Life in Paris
Confessions of a Las Vegas Motorcop
Before We Were Strangers
Tombs of Endearment
The Good Husband of Zebra Drive
Bury Your Dead
Organizing Solutions for People With Attention Deficit Disorder: Tips and Tools to Help You Take Charge of Your Life and Get Organized
Tarnished
Dangerous Allies
Dragon's Rescue

Books with the same Categories

Before We Were Strangers
Tombs of Endearment
The Good Husband of Zebra Drive
Bury Your Dead
Tarnished
Dangerous Allies
Christmas at Carnton
Girl in the Shadows
Midnight Curse
If You're Reading This, It's Too Late

Same Year of the Publication

Tarnished
The Revised Fundamentals of Caregiving
The Changelings
My Sisters the Saints: A Spiritual Memoir
volcano explorers
Crimson Frost
Inherit the Sky
Throne of Glass
Diary of a Goddess
The Life (but not the times) Of Barry Finkle

About Authors

© Nicole Waggonner