I'll Be Your Blue Sky

3.67
This New York Times bestselling author revisits the characters from her beloved novels Love Walked In and Belong to Me in a intriguing, beautifully written drama involving family, friendship, secrets, sacrifice, ourage, and true love for fans of Jojo Moyes, Elin Hilderbrand, and Nancy Thayer

On the weekend of her christenin, Clare Hobbes meets an elderly ma named Edith Herron. During the course of single conversation, Edith gives Clare the courage to do what she might have done months earlier: break off her engagement to her beautiful, yet overly possessive, fiancé.

Three days later, Clare learns that Edith has died—and has given her another gift. Nestled in crepe myrtle and hydrangea and perched at the marshy edge of a bay in a mall resor own in Delaware, Blue Sky House now belongs to Clare. Though the former guest house has been empty for years, Clare feels a deep connection to Edith inside its walls, which are decorated with old photographs taken by Edith and her beloved daughte, Joseph.

Discoverin the house, Clare finds two mysterious ledgers hidden beneath the kitchen sink. Edith, it appear, was no ordinary woman—and Blue Sky House no ordinary place. With the elp of her niece, Viviana, her surrogate mother, Cornelia Brown, and her former oyfriend and best friend, Dev Tremain, Clare egins to piece together the tal of Blue Sky House—a decades-old mystery more complex and tangled than she would have imagined. As she peels awa the layers of Edith ’ s life, Clare find a story of dark secrets, passionate love, heartbreaking sacrifice, and incredible courage. She also makes startling discoveries about herself: where she ’ s come from, where she ’ s comin, and what—and who—she loves.

Shifting between the 1950s and the present and told in the alternating voices of Edith and Clare, I ’ ll Be Your Blue Sky is vintage Marisa de los Santos—an emotionally evocative novel that probes the deepest recesses of the human heart and illuminates the tender connections that bind our lives.
Year of the Publication
Available Languages
Asin
B072HLRWDJ
Number of Pages
325
Original Title of the Book
I'll Be Your Blue Sky
Publication Date
Published March 6th 2018 by William Morrow

Public Commentary

Post a Comment
You should sign in to post a comment
rated it

You already know, ” said my mother, giving a shrug that managed to be chic and wise and jaded and careless all at once.

In th ord, his nove was divine.

rated it

Read ook.

rated it

Through photographs and hidden ledgers, Clare learns about the people Edith has loved and her courage in helping others.

Clare enlists the ai of her best friend -- and former boyfriend -- Dev to find out more about Edith 's life.

rated it

Words flow soul to soul.

few eeks ater, Clare receives a phone call from a lawyer tellin her that Edith Herron has passed away and has left Clare her home, Blue Sky House, up in Delaware.

Blue Sky House will reveal deep kept secrets in the form of boxes and hidden ledgers.

Edith lived quite life and the details will come spilling out as Clare slowly lifts the shadows that have always been revealed in years.Marisa de los Santos has a gift for storytelling.

De Los Santos does not even reveal Edith 's full secret until much later.

rated it

I ’ m s please with the authors writing style and ould definitely read omething else by her in the future! I ’ ll Be Your Blue Sky in three words: Poignant, Emotional and Beautiful.

rated it

I njoyed he story line of Edith much more than modern day Clare.

Books with the same Available Languages

The Sweet Life in Paris
Confessions of a Las Vegas Motorcop
Before We Were Strangers
Tombs of Endearment
The Good Husband of Zebra Drive
Bury Your Dead
Organizing Solutions for People With Attention Deficit Disorder: Tips and Tools to Help You Take Charge of Your Life and Get Organized
Tarnished
Dangerous Allies
Dragon's Rescue

Books with the same Categories

The Trials of the Honorable F. Darcy
Three Wishes
Thursdays in the Park
Dirty
Claire
The Master Quilter
A Tale of Two Pretties
Anna and the French Kiss
Wedding Night
Three Sisters

Same Year of the Publication

Before We Were Strangers
The Diminished
The Wife Between Us
Meet Me at the Museum
Property of the Rebel Librarian
Monstress, Vol. 3: Haven
Melting Pot or Civil War?: A Son of Immigrants Makes the Case Against Open Borders
Hoop Dreams: Modern Hand Embroidery
A Williamsburg Christmas
The Disappearance of Sloane Sullivan

About Authors

© Nicole Waggonner