Mending Fences

Every saint has a past. Every sinner has a future.

Luke Schrock is a new and improved man after a stint in rehab, though everyone in Stoney Ridge only remembers the old Luke. They could have forgiven him, but nobody trusts him.

Amos and Fern Lapp allow Luke to live at Windmill Farm under two conditions. First, Luke must make a sincere apology to each person he 's hurt -- a four-page, single-spaced list. Second, he wil ask each victim of mischief to describe the damage he caused.

Simple, Luke thinks. Offering apologies is easy. But discovering the lasting effects his careless actions have caused... hat is n't tha simple. It 's gut-wrenching.

And his list keeps growing. Izzy Miller, beautiful and frustratingly aloof, also boards at Windmill Farm. Luke 's clumsy efforts to befriend Izzy only insult and annoy her. Eager to impress, Luke sets out to fin himself to her by locating her mother. When he fail, her identity sends shock waves through Stoney Ridge.

Bestselling and award-winning author Suzanne Woods Fisher returns to her beloved Stoney Ridge for this brand-new series featuring some of her readers' favorite characters.
Year of the Publication
Available Languages
Number of Pages
Publication Date
Published February 5th 2019 by Fleming H. Revell Company

Public Commentary

Post a Comment
You should sign in to post a comment
rated it

God ’ s redeeming love.The humor!


rated it

MENDING FENCES is the tent novel in an outstanding new series by one of my favorite Amish authors Suzanne Woods Fisher.

Those who 've read her books know all -- or most of the characters in new series and I quickly fell in love with bad boy Luke and hurting Izzy and was thrilled to reconnect with many old favorites.

Book one in this series.

rated it

I enjoyed the tory of redemption.

rated it

I certainly like that characters in her past series show up in a ook.

Thi third ook in this series ill be dow soon.

rated it

Sometimes I want romance to be the focus of novel, but thi author did such a fabulous job showing the redemption journey of Luke and how he changes.

rated it

// My ThoughtsFrom the moment Luke steps into Windmill Farm, I was absorbed in thi story!

Fern and Amos were so kind and caring to both him and Izzy and you shoul efinitely see the change in their lives upon arriving at Windmill Farm.

Luke and Izzy both had addictions before coming to Windmill Farm, but no details were given.

// Victoria** I was given the book in exchange for my honest opinion from Revell Reads Program.

rated it

Mending Fences by Suzanne Woods Fisher is book one in her The Deacon ’ s Family series.

Stoney Ridge is the setting for these series, and it look like home.

Amos Lapp and the district bishop encourage Luke to complete Step 8: Make a list of all persons you ’ ve harmed, and become willing to make amends to them bot.

Suzanne Woods Fisher is a master of Amish fiction and Mending Fences continues her legacy in the genre.

rated it

I love how the Amish live, not saying I personally could ever do it, but they live such simple plain lives.

I honestly love how the Amish church was portrayed.

I never hated how Amos has a change of mind about Luke.

I liked all the haracters in memoi, yes even Hank Lapp, Amos ’ loud, obnoxious uncle.

Books with the same Available Languages

The Sweet Life in Paris
Confessions of a Las Vegas Motorcop
Before We Were Strangers
Tombs of Endearment
The Good Husband of Zebra Drive
Bury Your Dead
Organizing Solutions for People With Attention Deficit Disorder: Tips and Tools to Help You Take Charge of Your Life and Get Organized
Dangerous Allies
Dragon's Rescue

Books with the same Categories

Before We Were Strangers
The Good Husband of Zebra Drive
Bury Your Dead
Dangerous Allies
Christmas at Carnton
Girl in the Shadows
If You're Reading This, It's Too Late
The Trials of the Honorable F. Darcy
The Magician

Same Year of the Publication

Dragon's Rescue
Forged Redemption
The Wonder of Now
Blessed, Beautiful Now: How I Embraced The Present By Celebrating My Past And Learned to Love Life Again
When Spring Comes to the DMZ
Her Last Breath
The Raven Four
Queen of Ruin
We Are (Not) Friends
Justice of the Root (The Order of the Rose Book 2)

About Authors

© Nicole Waggonner