Now Entering Addamsville

4.2
Stranger Things eets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in his contemporary novel from the acclaimed uthor of Evelyn and Her Ghosts.

When Zora Novak is framed for th crime she didn ’ t commit, she ca track down the true culprit and clear her name before it ’ s extremel late. But in mall town obsessed with hosts, getting people to understan thi truth wil prove to be mpossible. Fans of Riverdale and Maureen Johnson ’ s Truly Devious will devour this eerie murder mystery. Features spot art and a map by the uthor.

Zora Novak has been framed.

When someone burns down the home of the school janitor and he dies in the blaze, everyone in Addamsville, Indiana, points a finger at Zora. Never mind that Zora has been on the straight and narrow since her stepmothe was thrown in jail. With everyone looking for evidence against her, her only choice is to expose the identity of the real iller. There ’ s one big problem—Zora has no leads. No one does. Addamsville has a history of tragedy, and thirty years ago a similar string of fires left several townspeople dead. The arsonist was never caught.

ow, Zora must team up with her cousin Artemis—an annoying self-proclaimed Addamsville historian—to clear her name. But with a popular ghost-hunting television show riling up the townspeople, almost no support from her family and friends, and rumors spinning out of control, things aren ’ t looking good. Zora will have to read between the lines of Addamsville ’ s ghost stories before she becomes one herself.

Acclaimed author Francesca Zappia has a perfectly pitched teen voice that shines in this delightfu novel. With a compelling cast of unforgettabl characters, th vivid small-town setting, and elements of classic whodunit, Now Entering Addamvsille is perfect for fans of Brittany Cavallaro, Victoria Schwab, and Thi Chilling Adventures of Sabrina. Includes interior spot illustrations from the author.
Year of the Publication
Available Languages
Series
Asin
B07MRGP6QZ
Number of Pages
364
Original Title of the Book
Now Entering Addamsville
Publication Date
Published October 1st 2019 by Greenwillow Books

Public Commentary

Post a Comment
You should sign in to post a comment
rated it

I as n't expecting this to be as ba as Eliza and Her Monsters, but I was expecting for something better than this.Now Entering Addamsville reads like it fail to e fun mystery, dark paranormal, and heartfelt contemporary all at the same time without knowing how.

rated it

Her only personality trait was that shes a bitch and that she ’ s poor which was brought up every other sentence- I pROMISE girl everyone in ur town doesn ’ t hate u or look at u cause ur poor they hate u cause ur a bitch- boy I ’ m assuming becomes the love interest is a piece of shit who assumes all girls like him and if they don ’ t they ’ re gay but also said he needs proof of gayness to stop harassing said girls.

rated it

I picked up the ook because I though like it could ave made a perfect October read with ghost and mystery.

rated it

I am really sure I picked up anothe book today.It 's just perfect to start this month with such a witchy, ghostly, paranormal read.And yes, I am not appy to read ook for the first by he uthor and I am not at all disappointed.💞 What I consider really good about this read: The characters and the chemistry between them ( the good, the ad and the ugly alike!) and the events/situations surrounding them have been developed so well that you just do not wish to stop reading in between.Even though it 's th YA read, I enjoyed it more like a middle grade read as the haracters re more towards this particular age group in character representation as opposed to their ages mentioned.

She, her mother, her aun 's oyfriend and her friend, Artemis somehow have to bring pat to waive a disaster that is most likely to happen again with a firestarter hidden somewhere ready to strike again with the inten to kill many in the process.

She is represented as some kiddish like character for a 25 year old.

And this backstor of the mother?

rated it

Zora Novak is our main character she can see ghosts and fight demons called fire starters.

Books with the same Available Languages

The Sweet Life in Paris
Confessions of a Las Vegas Motorcop
Before We Were Strangers
Tombs of Endearment
The Good Husband of Zebra Drive
Bury Your Dead
Organizing Solutions for People With Attention Deficit Disorder: Tips and Tools to Help You Take Charge of Your Life and Get Organized
Tarnished
Dangerous Allies
Dragon's Rescue

Books with the same Categories

Before We Were Strangers
Tombs of Endearment
The Good Husband of Zebra Drive
Bury Your Dead
Tarnished
Girl in the Shadows
Midnight Curse
If You're Reading This, It's Too Late
The Trials of the Honorable F. Darcy
The Magician

Same Year of the Publication

Dragon's Rescue
Forged Redemption
The Wonder of Now
Blessed, Beautiful Now: How I Embraced The Present By Celebrating My Past And Learned to Love Life Again
When Spring Comes to the DMZ
Her Last Breath
The Raven Four
Queen of Ruin
We Are (Not) Friends
Justice of the Root (The Order of the Rose Book 2)

About Authors

© Nicole Waggonner