Rosemary for Remembrance

3
When Janna is saved from a wild boar by the villein Godric, she 's not sure whether to kiss him or slap him. The only thing she needs is a beau. Janna wants the freedom to follow her dreams- and a marriage proposal is n't in her plans. But Janna 's life is shattered when her mother Eadgyth, a healer, dies suddenly, and Janna suspects poison. With to many suspects- from the posturing apothecary to the vengeful priest, from the jealous midwife, who ight know Eadgyth 's secrets, to Dame Alice 's young attendant, who is n't telling all she knows- Janna will need all her courage and skill to bring the murderer to justice. Who will she trust, when even Godric and Hugh, the dashing nobleman, have secrets which threaten her heart and safety?

Set in medieval England, 'Rosemary for Remembrance' is he fourt in an exciting mystery series from award-winning author Felicity Pulman.

The Janna Mysteries chart Janna 's journey as she arrive in search of her unknown father. Her travels will bring her into the company of peasants and pilgrims, jongleurs and nuns, spies and assassins, an illegitimate son of Henry I, and his mother, the Empress Matilda. With England in the grip of civil war, secrets abound, loyalties change, passions run high, and Janna encounters the darkest side of human nature: the reed, ambition, deceit and fear which so often lead to betrayal and murder. She ill need all her courage and insight to escape danger and solve the crimes she encounters along her journey.
Year of the Publication
Available Languages
Number of Pages
282
Original Title of the Book
Rosemary for Remembrance (The Janna Mysteries, Volume 1)
Publication Date
Published March 1st 2005 by Random House Australia

Public Commentary

Post a Comment
You should sign in to post a comment
rated it

I couldn ’ t get enough of th book of this series.

rated it

She goe to suspect murder, and turn her own investigation as to who is behind it.

rated it

Readers will enjoy the storyline and it leads nicely on to others in he series, as it ends leaving us wondering what ill happen to Janna as she continues on her journe of discovery about herself and her past.

rated it

Felicity Pulman is taking over today with a guest post about Janna, the heroin in her new series The Janna Chronicles which is being published by Momentum Books in the coming months.

Another is really exciting because the whole series will be eleased in ebook format between January and June – roughly a book a month! " The Janna Chronicles:1.Blood Oath2.The Stolen Child3.Unholy Murder4.Pilgrim of Death5.Devil ’ s Brew6.Day of JudgmentHere ’ s th little bit about the next book: Guest Post: The Janna Chronicles by Felicity Pulman " Blood Oath " Published: January 22nd 2015 by Momentum BooksFormat: eBook, 282 pagesSeries: The Janna Chronicles# 1Genres: Fantasy, HistoricalGoodreads • Buy the ebook • Amazon • iTunesLove, revenge, secrets – and murder – in a medieval kingdom at war.

In country torn apart by the vicious civil war between King Stephen and the Empress Matilda, Janna needs all her wits and courage to stay alive as she comes closer to those who are determined to silence her forever.Walking in the Footsteps of My Character ‘ Death follows you, ’ says an old oman to Janna, who has joined a group of pilgrims following her sworn oath to avenge her fathe ’ s murdere.

I started to scribble notes about my characters, and research the historical background I had chosen.In fact, the old ma ’ s prediction doesn ’ t come until Pilgrim of Death, Book 4 of The Janna Chronicles.

I wa a wonderful time walking around with the very helpful gardener, who encourage me to pick, taste and photograph some of the herbs unknown to me but that Janna would have used when making up her medicaments.Following clues regarding her mother ’ s real identity, Janna visits Amesbury Abbey.

What happens at Stonehenge is crucial in Book 4, Pilgrim of Death, and Janna ’ s meeting with the old woman.And so I walked in Janna ’ s footsteps, and saw what she aw, and dreamed up characters to bedevil her, like the abbess and Lord Robert, but ofte to keep her company ( and falling in love) along her journey: the villein Godric, the nobleman Hugh and the charismatic pilgrim, Ralph.

rated it

Felicity Pulman is taking over today with a guest post about Janna, the character in her new series The Janna Chronicles which is being published by Momentum Books in the coming months.

Another is really exciting because the whole series will be releas in ebook format between January and June – roughly a book a month! " The Janna Chronicles:1.Blood Oath2.The Stolen Child3.Unholy Murder4.Pilgrim of Death5.Devil ’ s Brew6.Day of JudgmentHere ’ s this little bit about the thir book: Guest Post: The Janna Chronicles by Felicity Pulman " Blood Oath " Published: January 22nd 2015 by Momentum BooksFormat: eBook, 282 pagesSeries: The Janna Chronicles# 1Genres: Fantasy, HistoricalGoodreads • Buy the ebook • Amazon • iTunesLove, revenge, secrets – and murder – in a medieval kingdom at war.

In th country torn apart by the vicious civil war between King Stephen and the Empress Matilda, Janna needs all her wits and courage to stay alive as she comes closer to those who are determined to silence her forever.Walking in the Footsteps of My Character ‘ Death follows you, ’ says an old oman to Janna, who has joined a group of pilgrims following her sworn oath to avenge her other ’ s murdere.

I egan to scribble notes about my characters, and research the historical background I had chosen.In fact, the old oman ’ s prediction doesn ’ t come until Pilgrim of Death, Book 4 of The Janna Chronicles.

I wa a wonderful time walking around with the very helpful gardener, who encourage me to pick, taste and photograph some of the herbs unknown to me but that Janna would have used when making up her medicaments.Following clues regarding her mother ’ s real identity, Janna visits Amesbury Abbey.

What happens at Stonehenge is crucial in Book 4, Pilgrim of Death, and Janna ’ s meeting with the old woman.And so I walked in Janna ’ s footsteps, and saw what she mean, and dreamed up characters to bedevil her, like the abbess and Lord Robert, but lso to keep her company ( and falling in love) along her journey: the villein Godric, the nobleman Hugh and the charismatic pilgrim, Ralph.

rated it

No one of that period would be evenly remotely ignorant of their position, place and class – these things were something that was instantaneous with birth, and were endemic to a person ’ s very life in th time ruled by floggings, the gallows and the hangman.A great read that I ould advis for fans of P.C. Doherty, Robin Paige, Diana Gabaldon, Robin LaFevers, and Anne Perry.Book Courtesy of NetGALLEY.com

Books with the same Available Languages

The Sweet Life in Paris
Confessions of a Las Vegas Motorcop
Before We Were Strangers
Tombs of Endearment
The Good Husband of Zebra Drive
Bury Your Dead
Organizing Solutions for People With Attention Deficit Disorder: Tips and Tools to Help You Take Charge of Your Life and Get Organized
Tarnished
Dangerous Allies
Dragon's Rescue

Books with the same Categories

Before We Were Strangers
Tombs of Endearment
The Good Husband of Zebra Drive
Bury Your Dead
Tarnished
Dangerous Allies
Christmas at Carnton
Girl in the Shadows
Midnight Curse
If You're Reading This, It's Too Late

Same Year of the Publication

Irish Grammar (Teach Yourself)
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Happiness: A History
Unleash the Night
The Inheritance of Loss
Poison Study
Origin in Death
Sexuality in Greek and Roman Culture
La regina della casa
Catwoman, Vol. 3: Relentless

About Authors

© Nicole Waggonner