The Bucket List

3.67
From thi coautho of the critically acclaimed “ lively and engrossing parable for women of all generations ” ( Harper ’ s Bazaar) The Regulars­ puts a deeply funny and houghtful tale of the oung gir who, after discovering she has the breast cancer gene, embarks on an unforgettable bucket list adventure.

Twenty-five-old Lacey Whitman is blindsided when she ’ s diagnosed with the BCRA1 gene mutation: the “ breast cancer ” gene. Her high hereditary risk forces a decision: increased surveillance or the more radical step of a preventative double mastectomy. Lacey does n't intend to lose her breasts. For one, she ’ s juggling two career paths; her work with the prestigious New York trend forecaster Hoffman House, and her role on the founding team of a sustainable fashion app with friend/mentor, Vivian Chang. Secondly, small-town Lacey ’ s actually always in touch with her sexuality: she doesn ’ t pretend to sacrifice her breasts before she ’ s wer the hance to ive them their hey-day. To save her ge her choice, she ( and her friends) creates a “ boob bucket list ”: everything she wants do with and for her boobs before a possible surgery.

This kicks off a year of sensual exploration and sexual entertainment for the quick-witted Lacey Whitman. Ultimately, this is the tory about Lacey ’ s friendshi to her body and her future. oth are things she thought she could control through hard work and sacrifice. Both are things she will change by choosing to b major surgery that could ave her life, and ca accep her the future she really ants.

Featuring the pitch-perfect “ compulsively delicious ” ( Redbook) prose of The Regulars, Thi Bucket List is perfect for fans of Amy Poeppel and Sophie Kinsella.
Year of the Publication
Available Languages
Series
Asin
B078MBQLTJ
Number of Pages
353
Publication Date
Published August 7th 2018 by Atria/Emily Bestler Books

Public Commentary

Post a Comment
You should sign in to post a comment
rated it

his as great book!

I highly recommend his book!

rated it

A book started off promising but then it became painfully obvious that the riter is a raging liberal and that could have turned me off at chapter ten when Lacey was wearing a T-shirt stating “ I miss Barack ” I could have quit then but since I was invested I kept trucking as per usual.

All that aside, the main haracter of his novel, Lacey was a disgusting slut.

rated it

It ’ s maybe not your average chick lit nove and I dmire the author for making some bold choices and tackling an extremely scary and serious subject matter in a really interesting way.The Bucket List in three words: Provocative, Empowering and Honest.

rated it

Like, what sensation DID N'T I experience while reading The Bucket List?

( Tha is obviously rhetorical because I felt just about every emotion I 'm incapabl of feeling.) I mean, I might be peeved with Georgia Clark because I do n't super-love feeling emotionally vulnerable, and see to ive a wide birth to books that strive to tug at my heartstrings.

Curse ( and bless) you Georgia Clark!

rated it

hat was asically my experience with reading The Bucket List by Georgia Clark.But oh, what a wonderful thing that was! I expected straight " chick lit. " I expected a bit of comed, a few laughs, some romance, and although I felt thi book was about the breast cancer gene, I till expected it to be airly light reading.The reality is that his ook as absolutely nothing like anything I have ever read before.

Yes, there was bit of rama, a few laughs, some romance, and it was still fairly light reading.

While she weighs her options, Lacey decides to buil a " bucket list " of things she ants to do to celebrate her sexuality that she has ever been brave enough to do.

Have sex in a public place.The amazing thing about The Bucket List is that it handles a very serious and dramatic topic with truth and onesty, but it alway has all the lighthearted and sexy moments that one ould expect in its genre.

rated it

I liked how sex positive this entire nove was.

Like I mentioned before, there is a lot of sex in his memoi, but it is ever show as a goo thing.

I ’ ve read quite a few books set in New York City, but none had this much diversity.

All the decisions the main character made regarding her love life felt plausible.

astly, the final 30 pages of he ook were incredibly heartfelt and I just like it!

Books with the same Categories

Before We Were Strangers
The Good Husband of Zebra Drive
Bury Your Dead
Tarnished
Dangerous Allies
Christmas at Carnton
Girl in the Shadows
If You're Reading This, It's Too Late
The Trials of the Honorable F. Darcy
The Magician

Same Year of the Publication

Before We Were Strangers
The Diminished
The Wife Between Us
Meet Me at the Museum
Property of the Rebel Librarian
Monstress, Vol. 3: Haven
Melting Pot or Civil War?: A Son of Immigrants Makes the Case Against Open Borders
Hoop Dreams: Modern Hand Embroidery
A Williamsburg Christmas
The Disappearance of Sloane Sullivan

About Authors

© Nicole Waggonner