The DEAD Among Us (A Millerfield Village Cozy Murder Mysteries Series)

3
ruly a page-turner fourth book in the tradition of Carolyn L Dean, Time Tide and Trouble, Murder on Location by Sara Rosett, The DEAD Among Us is a standalone cozy mystery& amp; thriller is fueled with new twists on time travel, old mansion, a dead guy that came back to life due to time travel, and brilliant sleuthing investigation skills of pretty Laura -- and the race to solve thi murder mystery of an old Count before the cold-blooded murderer gets what he came for. Wealth!

he las thing bette than a murder is a haunting ... but coul the two be one in the same?

With no murders plaguing Millerfield for over a ear, Amateur sleuth Laura Howcroft is finally ble to njoy her surroundings without distraction. Happy to settle into life with an she oves, and Monty too, of course. Laura is able to focus her attention on being the best receptionist the Woodend Cottage Hotel has ever seen. Even Janet has finally found the love of her life. What would possibly go wrong?

But when an uninvited guest turns Melrose Place- Janet 's new home- upside down, Laura finds herself, not only back on case, but trapped in the 1800 ’ s ... just in time for th murdere. With the strange ghost scaring away all of the clientele and potential buyers from Melrose Place and a rutal murder playing out in front of her in a visit to the past, Laura, Howard, and Monty find themselves on opposite sides of time. But what ould a centuries old murder have to do with present day haunting?

an aura discover a connection between the Melrose Place Haunting and the ghost of dead aristocrat?

Or is something far more sinister at work?


Page Count: Approx 250 pages. FREE With Kindle Unlimited!
Year of the Publication
Available Languages
Series
Categories
Asin
B071Z35JH4
Number of Pages
332
Publication Date
Published May 10th 2017 by Smiling House Publishing Co.

Public Commentary

Post a Comment
You should sign in to post a comment
rated it

I understood the past and the ghost added to thi tory without giving it the paranormal or time travel feel.

I recommend Carrie Marsh books to anyone that loves to ead a light and fun mystery that will fin you guessing all the way through.

rated it

You must be surprised at how the murder of the Count 150 years ago ties into today.I am sure you will love his book as I wishe.

rated it

It takes place in the English illage of Millerfield where heroine, Laura Howcroft, lives with her beau, Howard Lucas.

The Laura and Howard solved the mystery of who illed the long dead count and why and how it affected life for modern-day Millerfield.

Marsh has solved the problem that so often affects cozy mysteries: the murder magnet.

rated it

I ould ecommend this to someon that loves cozy mysteries, especially if you like a paranormal twist.I received a complimentary copy via the author.

rated it

“ The Dead Among Us ” Earns 4/5 Mysterious Ancient Time Warps! Laura and Janet ’ s night of looking at bridesmaid ’ s dresses is frighteningly interrupted.

Is there a contemporary answer to a mystery or is another trip to the past imperative to? “ The Dead Among Us ” delightfully incorporates a one hundred and fifty year old cold case with contemporary ghostly apparitions possibly making this fourth book the best in Carrie Marsh ’ s series.

Books with the same Categories

Before We Were Strangers
Tombs of Endearment
The Good Husband of Zebra Drive
Bury Your Dead
Girl in the Shadows
If You're Reading This, It's Too Late
Fatal Affair
First Family
Little Broken Things
International Cozy Mysteries

Same Year of the Publication

Christmas at Carnton
Midnight Curse
Little Broken Things
Serenity Avenged
Red Rising: Sons of Ares #3
Life After Legend
The Baker's Secret
Going Zero to Sixty
Kill or be Killed, Vol. 1
City of Light, City of Poison: Murder, Magic, and the First Police Chief of Paris

About Authors

© Nicole Waggonner